Any Heavy/Hardcore professional RPers out there?

Role-play forum section.

Any Heavy/Hardcore professional RPers out there?

by Zhohan » Mon Oct 12, 2015 10:25 pm

Hey people of Nostalrius.
Been playing on here for a couple of months and I just recently came across the RP community. I've been RPing off of online games and forums for seven years and I would call myself experienced. But that's not the point of this post.
I'm looking for RPers who follow the lore and aspects of culture, history, race, and realism. So for the Casual/Light crowd, turn back. I've tended to stay away from retail WoW RP for a reason, as most of it doesn't even professionally follow lore, which is a major pet peeve of mine. The opportunity to interact with others that share this mindset is a blessing for us people who do care about story.

Resume (Just for a reference for people to see what I've been involved in):
1). Started my RP seven years ago. This began when I attempted to RP off of a first person shooter, HALO. It was rather hard to immerse fully as other players were not as mature as I liked. However, some of my best friends were made from the small community we had there.
2). I then spent about three weeks on retail WoW attempting to roll a Death Knight (I've played WoW for 9 years and knew the lore). However, RPing on retail WoW was a shit experience as everyone acted like children when it came to OOC and IC disputes.
3). Then, everything changed when the release of GW2 happened. The game, story, and RP community was fantastic! There was a guild for every government of the actual lore, and it was all interconnected. Most of my online friends originate from my experiences here. I still do RP here, despite some people leaving and the community getting a little worse over the past 3 years. I wouldn't have called myself a good RPer until about last year when everything came into place while playing this game.