change nostalrius password?

Game configuration tutorials, addons and macros.

change nostalrius password?

by masterzed » Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:29 pm

Hi, i just started playing and found no link to change my password for my login for the game?

can anyone point me to where i can change my game password?

Thanks
masterzed
Tester

Re: change nostalrius password?

by Noxm » Tue Mar 01, 2016 6:50 pm

FAQ : https://forum.nostalrius.org/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=11569

FAQs

"Actually, I just need help with a simple question."

Q: I forgot my game account's password. Is there a way I can reset it?
A: Account Passwords can be reset using the "Forgot your password?" link on the main Nostalrius website. Enter the e-mail address in the "E-mail" field you used to register your account with, enter your Account Name in the "Username" field you're trying to login with, enable the reCAPTCHA checkbox, and click the "Send" button to have a confirmation e-mail sent to your e-mail address with password reset instructions. Check your Spam folder if you don't receive the confirmation e-mail. Follow the instructions in the e-mail to reset your password and try to login to the game again once completed.

Q: If I know my game account's password and can login, is there a way I can change it instead of requesting a reset from the website?
A: Yes, there is a chat command to change your game account's password in the game itself. Once logged in and actively playing your character, it is highly recommended to enter an instance by yourself and type the following command in your chat window using /s:
  • /s: .account password oldpassword newpassword newpassword