Protection warrior talents HELP

Protection warrior talents HELP

by CptFoamBeard » Sat Feb 28, 2015 12:52 pm

so with nostalrius lying around the corner me and my friends are going to play alot of nos and i want to be the tank and im not that good at choosing the right talents so if anyone could help me that would be nice :)
CptFoamBeard
Tester

Re: Protection warrior talents HELP

by Putni » Sat Feb 28, 2015 1:33 pm

Go full Arms.

You can easily tank mobs with that talent anyway, and it makes your life easier outside dungeons, even if you plan on grouping all the times with friends. As long as everyone is paying attention during dungeons, you cannot wipe, even though a full on prot is a big difference even around level 30, when the finer points start to come to the surface.

I usually use this talent while I level, starting with Arms, then going for the 5 Cruelty, then filling the rest in Prot for better survivability in dungeons till max level.

http://www.wowprovider.com/?talent=1121 ... 502301103i

I usually skip the third point in Improved Heroic Strike and only fill it once I need the last point for Mortal Strike, even though at that level it is not really useful (but as a tank, you can still benefit from it).

Seeing the 8 debuff slots, in case you got 3 caster DPS (or anyone who might make use of dots and debuffs) among your friends you will do dungeons with, this might be a better build in order not to steal their effects (only advised if you are really always going to go with at least one more person while questing, because it misses a crucial talent on the Arms tree):

If you are really hell-bent on being a full on tank, then you might want to try out this one:

Points outside the Prot tree can be moved around however you like, I just quickly came up with them. Some points can even be moved on the Prot tree, this is my preference.
Putni
Grunt
Grunt

by osa » Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:54 pm

if you want a deep protect build ( MT spec for raid or other thing )