How do i preform the best as shadow priest PvE

How do i preform the best as shadow priest PvE

by hechie » Tue Jan 12, 2016 11:08 am

Hello my name is Hechie and i respec into shadow 3 weeks ago and im kinda new to the DPS Scene.

1. First of all what is the best spec to get the highest amount of DPS?

2. what is the BIS list (Not Pre-Raid BIS)

3. what is the most efficient rotation of spells?
atm im doing 4xShadow word pain rank 1 and then 1 max rank to stack debuff fast up for the warlocks.
then i do Mindblast (highest rank) 2 mindlay( highest rank) and then repeat. and ofc Restack max rank Shadow

4. wep Oil should i go MP 5 or Damage? ( our fights can some times be abit long)

My gear: http://realmplayers.com/CharacterViewer ... yer=Hechie

My Raid stats: http://realmplayers.com/RaidStats/Playe ... yer=Hechie
( ATM im pvp specced)
hechie
Sergeant
Sergeant

Re: How do i preform the best as shadow priest PvE

by Ana » Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:27 pm

hechie wrote:2. what is the BIS list (Not Pre-Raid BIS)

For fuck sake can people read
Ana
Stone Guard
Stone Guard

by Fisher » Wed Jan 13, 2016 9:12 am

To answer each question:

1. Something like this. Some people will put points in Improved Mind Blast, but casting that spell on cooldown will burn your mana very quickly.
  2. It is talked about quite frequently on these forums. Do a little bit of searching around. Generally Warlocks and Priests want close to the same gear, but instead of Spell Crit, priests want Mp5 and more Spellpower.