New to Nostalrius

Guilds information & recruitment - For the Horde !

New to Nostalrius

by Shambit » Mon Nov 09, 2015 8:16 pm

Greetings everyone!

I just recently saw Nostalrius, as I've been playing on Feenix since 2012 I am excited to see what the server has to offer. Anyone that has played on Feenix knows of it's downsides that greatly ruin the enjoyment and immersion of your Account/Character, so I won't go into why I'm leaving Feenix.

I'm looking to start completely fresh, hopefully in a casual/social guild until my schedule frees up for Hardcore raiding. A little about myself:

Name: Troy

IRL Background: I was in the U.S. Army for 11 years, 2 deployments to Iraq 2003-2004/2005-2006. I first found WoW in late 2006 and spent many years regretting not finding the game sooner as to experience it's end game content. I was medically retired from the Army in 2009 and spend my days being a stay at home dad to two wonderful kids with one on the way.

Classic Experience: My drive for organization and structure in leadership motivates me to take on roles of responsibility. On Feenix I created the Horde guild Omega. It started out casual, then progressively grew to the 20/40 man raiding scene. I managed to stick with them until 5/12 in Naxxramas on a Fury Warrior until my wife had our second child and the raiding schedule took a back seat.

In Omega, not only being the Guild Leader and founder, I was also our ZG20 and AQ20 Raid Leader/Master Looter. I stuck to this role until Molten Core progression which through the work in the guild others were willing to take over those responsibilities due to IRL.

Progression:

Zul' Gurub: 9/9
AQ 20: 6/6
Molten Core: 10/10
Onyxia's Lair: 1/1
Blackwing Lair: 8/8
AQ 40: 11/12 (C'thun missing)
Naxxramas: 5/12 (Anub'Rekhan/Grand Widow Faerlina/Maexxna/Noth the Plaguebringer/Instructor Razuvious)