Overwatch Review

Discuss anything here. But do not forget that our rules still apply !

Overwatch Review

by mathgod50 » Fri May 06, 2016 5:17 pm

So I read the comment in battle net forums... "Why would I play world of warcraft when I can play overwatch for free". So I tried it out to see if it was really THAT good. When I started playing it I thought wow, visually this game is awesome. It first takes you through a tutorial, then a practice range, then a custom AI game (which the AI is absolutely retarded). The graphics and gameplay is really smooth and clean... however, it reminds me of ratchet and clank. Ratchet and clank is a better game (even though I'm slightly biased).

Overwatch is not a BAD game by any means. I tried to put the rage against blizzard behind me while testing this. One thing I've noticed is, this is definately the most unimmersive and less intelligent game I've seen blizzard make. Perhaps because after playing wow and starcraft 2, I realize that blizzard is going down the fucking drain. Hearthstone--- I will not play it. Heroes of the Storm--- league of legends makes this game look like trash.

Overwatch is not breath-taking by any means. The environment is pleasing to the eye but it's just a first person shooter game... it's not this big world of..... warcraft =P. I guess the thing that is most stimulating is that each character has their own abilities... kind of like in league of legends (again with league). Did they say "lets take league of legends... and turn it into a first person shooter"? There is no way they can expect this game to be a giant hit. Perhaps you will enjoy a week or two out of it... not sure. You'll be back to vanilla wow real soon.

Is it worth checking out? Yea why not... only if you have lots of space on your computer for trash lololollol.lololljlfjasklfhasd;lkfhjsklfhasdflollolololloollolsdflashfkljasdhfkehfsf BWHAAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA
mathgod50
Grunt
Grunt

Re: Overwatch Review