To any Wildstar players (if there are any here)

Discuss anything here. But do not forget that our rules still apply !

To any Wildstar players (if there are any here)

by VeloxBanks » Thu Jun 16, 2016 5:01 pm

How do you feel about Wildstar after having played Vanilla? Does it scratch any itches that Vanilla WoW left on you or is it just a very weak attempt at filling the void? I just started playing today and in all honesty I'm kinda torn. I feel like I would really enjoy the game had I not played Vanilla WoW. Right now it feels... meh. So I wanna hear your opinions on it.
'tis but a jest, brother!
VeloxBanks
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

Re: To any Wildstar players (if there are any here)

by Rikkisix » Thu Jun 16, 2016 6:13 pm

for me it felt more like FF14. Take that with a grain of salt.
Also known As Rageheart / Pintero Or the guy who's been hittin on tauren woman since 05?
Rikkisix
Senior Sergeant
Senior Sergeant

by Docholy » Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:16 pm

Its a dead game. The entire US population is on one server and most of them just spend time building their custom homes. Most are stay at home moms who enjoy pretending their online homes are real.
https://www.change.org/p/mike-morhaime- ... -community
Why stop at Rank 12 you ask? I ask myself that all the time!
Docholy
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

by riplip » Thu Jun 16, 2016 11:39 pm

I thought the trailer was pretty awesome and thought I would have a blast playing this game. I got into the game and played up until the little "create your own home" garrison scheme. I knew that I would probably never see most of the players since they will be in their fantasy homes by themselves, playing game music and resizing their cookie cut objects. At that point I decided that I wouldn't enjoy the game. That, and they shut down the PvP server and basically made the game PvE only. Lame as fuck.
riplip
Senior Sergeant
Senior Sergeant

by Drain » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:25 am