New to this server and RP

Role-play forum section.

New to this server and RP

by argentlupus » Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:44 pm

I am looking for an add-on to make backgrounds for my characters. Any suggestions?
argentlupus
Tester

Re: New to this server and RP

by Kiffer » Sun Dec 06, 2015 8:03 pm

Flag RSP is a handy one, that link is to Curseforge's archives. I use 0_5_6, though 0_5_5 works just as well.

There's a semi functioning version of MRP floating around the internet. It's a more complete addon, but seems to be hit or miss as far as when it chooses to display is concerned.
Kiffer
Grunt
Grunt

by The_Boulevard » Mon Dec 07, 2015 2:54 am

Hi, I'm also new to the server, but I have experience with RP. I didn't want to start a new thread and take up space, but I have one question. Is the scarlet monastery a Scarlet Crusade RP guild and if so, how can i join?
The_Boulevard
Tester

by itomon » Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:13 am

This is the ImmersionRP addon that I was told once that is working well in Nostalrius:

http://wow.curseforge.com/addons/projec ... 2-alpha-3/

I'm not an addon fan myself so I'm not using, but I hope someone who is using can help if any of you have questions.

Also, you can type in any of your characters "/join RP" to join the RP channel in-game. If you're playing in the PvE world I'll be glad to help!

Best Regards
Itomon/Delong, Alliance RP / Horde RP guild master
itomon
Sergeant
Sergeant

by Kiffer » Thu Dec 10, 2015 6:54 am

The_Boulevard wrote:Hi, I'm also new to the server, but I have experience with RP. I didn't want to start a new thread and take up space, but I have one question. Is the scarlet monastery a Scarlet Crusade RP guild and if so, how can i join?

I haven't seen any Scarlet Crusade guilds about, but it would be a welcomed addition to the community.

The channels RP and LFRP both have people in them on the PvP realm from time to time.