Rogue PvP guide

Rogue PvP guide

by lite » Fri Oct 23, 2015 2:44 pm

Does anyone know a good rogue PvP guide for vanilla? I'm new to the game (level 37 now) and I really suck at PvP and would like to get better at it.
lite
Tester

Re: Rogue PvP guide

by Backintheda » Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:34 pm

Here is a popular talent guide for PvP rogues;

http://db.vanillagaming.org/?talent#fheboxkZhfZV0es0hoo

Beyond that it's just out playing the other class and using your cooldowns and energy wisely.
Backintheda
Tester

by Ohhgee » Fri Oct 30, 2015 7:53 am

Backintheda wrote:Here is a popular talent guide for PvP rogues;

http://db.vanillagaming.org/?talent#fheboxkZhfZV0es0hoo

Beyond that it's just out playing the other class and using your cooldowns and energy wisely.

not being a dick but that specs terrible. Murder is a strictly PvE talent.

Taking imp backstab but not going down to imp sprint makes absolutely no sense.

5/5 Opportunty and no points in Master of Deception makes no sense for a Hemo spec and stealth is complete garbage without 5/5 MoD

no imp sap = bad

imp ambush? again, poor use of points for a Hemo build.

TLDR that spec is a mess. it appears to me Hemo Daggers? which is a totally useless hybrid

---

Anyway OP, for Rogue PvP spec your decision is Daggers or Hemo. there are a few variants of both. Dagger Specs have higher overall damage and rely on timing, strong openers, and crits. Hemo specs use Swords, Maces, or Fist Weapons and are more control/setup based. Hemo specs are preferred by the majority of tryhard PvP players

more general tips that would help you out at lower levels would be:
- always use crippling poison on both weapons
- cheap shot is almost always the best opener (with the only real exceptions being cases involving DR and sometimes using garrote or ambush to open Mages)
- use gouge as often as you can to pause the fight and pool energy
- don't spam mindlessly; always make sure you have enough energy to kick, blind, etc if you need to