Disc/holy dmg pvp spec?

Disc/holy dmg pvp spec?

by Siusek » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:51 pm

Hello,
simple question: Does anyone have experience with this build? Is it viable? Maybe as crit spec?

I have never tried thisone before but it kinda attracts me to have ability to heal my ass 24/7 while doing some decent dmg. Disc/holy talents still have some 5/5 +holy dmg/crit talents so maybe its worth a try as a super-hybrid build?
Last edited by Siusek on Thu Sep 03, 2015 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sheep EX Machina!
Siusek
Grunt
Grunt

Re: Disck/holy dmg pvp spec?

by gotmilk0112 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:40 am

I really don't think so. If you're not Shadow and you're casting damage spells, people are going to whine at you for not healing. Even if the target has Crusader judged on them, it's still not going to do as much damage as Shadow would.
knotic wrote:wait this is 2015. blizzard didnt do this in 2015. year is non-blizzlike omg omg
gotmilk0112
Stone Guard
Stone Guard

by Tecco » Tue Sep 01, 2015 2:16 pm

What i remember from back in the days it is doable, but required very good gear to pull off.
It actually is also somewhat viable for raids, the issue is mana though, did some classic zul'gurub runs and i decimated everyone on meters at trash, but was on par at best on longer fights.
Let me se if i can find some old vids, have some 10 priest pvps atleast.

Edit:
Sadly the sound does not work anymore,
Link 1: Small bit of questing
Link 2: Part of 10 priest Wsg
Tecco
Private
Private

by Syphonize » Tue Sep 01, 2015 5:33 pm

One advantage over shadow is that you do not require debuffs to function. That being said, I'm not privy to what kind of damage numbers you'd be able to pull.
Syphonize
Senior Sergeant
Senior Sergeant

by Theloras » Tue Sep 01, 2015 5:55 pm

Siusek wrote:Hello,
simple question: Does anyone have experience with this build? Is it viable? Maybe as crit spec?