What spec should i role?

What spec should i role?

by Bodyhigh » Tue Jul 14, 2015 7:58 am

So I just got vanilla WoW and I wanted to play a new class that I knew little about. I ended up choosing lock because of their utility in raids and potential for dps in raids and pvp. I recently just hit lvl 10 and I was instantly overwhelmed by the amount of warlock builds that I could follow. I usually am just a PvP type of guy, but I want a build that can suit both PvE and PvP. I'm completely new to lock so could someone possibly explain the different choices I have in simple language that I could understand? Also examples of filled out talent calculators would be great. ~Thanks my fellow locks~ :D
Bodyhigh
Tester

Re: What spec should i role?

by koelkast » Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:20 pm

The easiest Ive found to level is just send ur void to torment then spam ur dots ; Corruption / Curse of Agony / Drain life/ Immolate and then drain life till nearly dead and to finish use Rank 1 Drain Soul for 100% mana regen.

ull hardly ever go oom and can keep grinding, for PVP sacrificing ur void would give u plenty of defense to kill most players.

This is a good build imo ; http://wowsamurai.mygamesonline.org/tal ... 350110501u

Go to 30 in Affliction first, ur void should be able to keep aggro till lvl 40ish, then go Improved voidwalker in the demon tree.
koelkast
Grunt
Grunt

by Botmaster5 » Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:25 pm

<Titans of War> Xashe
"Behold those who have power, and who are not afraid to wield it. Behold... the warlocks!" - Gul'dan
Botmaster5
Sergeant Major
Sergeant Major

by Bodyhigh » Tue Jul 14, 2015 11:42 pm

Thanks to both of you! Is that this SM/Ruin build I have been hearing about?
Bodyhigh
Tester

by Bioness » Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:55 am

Bodyhigh wrote:Thanks to both of you! Is that this SM/Ruin build I have been hearing about?

There are a few main Warlock builds and they are based off the name of the abilities you take.