Creating my first druid !

Creating my first druid !

by Jullzy » Fri Jan 08, 2016 1:57 am

Good evening everyone,

My name is Julien i come from France and due to the lack of a good Wow vanilla french private server i've decided to give a shot to Nostalrius.

First of all i am a veteran WoW player : i 've been playing the game on and off from its release back in 2005 up to the last expansion (mainly as a rogue, which is my favorite class) and today i have the intention to come back to the original version of the game. According to a few reviews this server is the most populated and is well scripted and that makes it a solid choice. The first step is behind me. Now comes the second step and this is probably the hardest :

I must pick a class, damn.

For some of us chosing a class will always be a struggle : the journey to level 60 is really long and we don't want to regret our choice !

I know for sure that i don't want to play rogue : I got a good knowledge of the class and it wouldn't be exciting to level up a new one.

After looking through the forum and thinking a lot i wanna try something new. I wanna play a hybrid class and be able to offdps/offheal/kite rather than being a pure dps/healer. I am also planning on doing both PvE and PvP. That choice leads me to two classes : shamans and druids.

My heart is torn between the two of them (but i have a slight preference for balance droods).

Of course i've heard that both these spec suffer from low mana regeneration (no life tap/mana gems)/ low damage (when not properly geared) and these are probably the worst spec in Vanilla. And i trust this....
But here is my strategy : would it be possible to raid as a healer (so it allows me to get familiar with healing and discover a new aspect of the game, which is fine to me) and collect gears for a possible offspec?