How to lvl up a Druid ?

How to lvl up a Druid ?

by Yutsa » Sat Apr 18, 2015 11:08 am

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this server and new to Vanilla. I only played Priest during WOTLK and Cataclysm. I've created a night-elf Druid on Nostalrius and I'm wondering how should I play it during the leveling phase of the game ?

What spec should I use ? How should I play in general ?

Sincerely,

Yutsa
Yutsa
Tester

Re: How to lvl up a Druid ?

by submanswe » Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:31 pm

go feral. at lvl 20 you get catform.

I level as feral and I usually stay cat and most of the time I use healing touch to regain hp since it's the most mana friendly heal. about my spec I chose to go full feral at start. I can tank and dps.
submanswe
Tester

by buildthewall » Sun Apr 19, 2015 6:57 pm

My advice would be to put talents in anything but balance.

Personally, I like to heal, always have. So I put talents into Resto, but do quests in feral, because Vanilla feral is very strong. Even with resto talents and gear, my cat dps is still competitive. And then I have resto talents for when I actually heal dungeons.

That said, you won't get cat form until 20, as the poster above stated. But don't forget you have bear form--it's also very powerful. Cast HoTs on yourself, go bear form, and you can tank a couple mobs if you do it right.

In a pinch, as a night elf, you can meld to lose threat. If you're a tauren, war stomp + immediate regrowth is a good survival combo.

Good luck to you
buildthewall
Tester

by Weston » Mon Apr 20, 2015 5:34 am

buildthewall wrote:In a pinch, as a night elf, you can meld to lose threat.
Good luck to you

hahahah

dude is this a troll or something?
52 HU Warrior
31 NE Druid
48 NE Hunter
Weston
Sergeant
Sergeant

by buildthewall » Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:20 am

Troll druids don't exist yet Kappa
buildthewall
Tester

by Viorus » Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:48 am

You have three choices, two of which are very desirable, one not so much.