Tankadin / Healer... Pally or Druid

Tankadin / Healer... Pally or Druid

by Itzmatt86 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 2:25 pm

Hey folks, my friend and I just started playing here. He will be playing a pally tank, and I am torn between pally or druid healer. We are both well aware of the hurdles a tankadin has as opposed to a warrior, but thats also why we are doing our own healer tank combo. I remember how to play a classic druid and the stats desired, but I do not recall how to play a healing paladin. Firstly which would be more useful? I would think double the blessings would be double the fun, but Mark is also nice. Secondly would we be competing for any gear later on? It is unlikely we would make it to the raid scene, neither of us have the time to commit. Thanks for the info!
Itzmatt86
Tester

Re: Tankadin / Healer... Pally or Druid

by smilkovpetko » Mon Feb 15, 2016 2:59 pm

(Just personal opinion)

Prot/Holy Paladin + 3 AoE damage Dealers (recommend 3x fire mages) = dreaming combination !.

Nobody in game can run faster any dungeon than this combination .

Fast+Efficient + salv/sanct/kings for group which is most wanted.

p.s don't forget , you should use same rank consecration otherwise is bugged. (no matter what rank it must be same rank).
/Wisdom is Priority
/Activity is Skill
/Skill is gear
smilkovpetko
Legionnaire
Legionnaire

by Wrathran » Wed Feb 17, 2016 7:33 pm

When I do dungeons I feel that the more paladins the better. The more blessings the better, specially for the tank who can get wisdom + one more, or two more, the more the better.

Prot paladins are super good for dungeons up to lvl 60 as they actually do damage compared to warriors (spend the first 11 point in holy to get concecration). You will for example see a prot paladin do 300dps when the warrior do like 50dps... Paladins have waaaaaaaaaaaaay better aoe damage/threat also.