Battleground queue system

We are always open to new ideas. Come here if you have a suggestion, we will discuss it together.

Battleground queue system

by Niko » Sat Feb 06, 2016 1:24 am

So, this summer when I started playing a bit more on Nostalrius (ranking) alot of shit started happening.
Already then I suggested that you make it blizzlike queues, premades being able to queue into pugs without any time restrictive lock and make multiqueue disabled. Instead, make multiqueue available with only solo (no raid, no group).

You've pushed me to the edge of quitting this realm now.
I'm starting to level elsewhere tonight and if nothing changes I'am taking people with me.

Yeah yeah autists are happy I'm quitting, but all I'm saying is I've finally had it with having to deal with afk and leeching players in battlegrounds. You know damn well what I'm talking about.

TLDR:
Make it blizzlike queues, disable multi queue if in group/raid. Keep multi queue enabled for solo queues.
Last edited by Pottu on Fri Oct 30, 2015 5:31 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Put some trousers on
Niko
Legionnaire
Legionnaire

Re: Battleground queue system

by Niko » Sat Feb 06, 2016 1:27 am

I can understand you're doing this change to counter the wintrading that so suddenly emerged out of the shadows (at least for the server management, lol called it months ago), but it's having horrible effects.
Last edited by Pottu on Fri Oct 30, 2015 5:31 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Put some trousers on
Niko
Legionnaire
Legionnaire

by Darkwinjax » Sat Feb 06, 2016 1:44 am