My updated/slightly shaken Addons

My updated/slightly shaken Addons

by Andraxion » Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:23 am

Hey everyone!

I just started playing on this server a while back and love it. I got some friends from retail together to revisit the old days together, installed the client, and off I went! Along the way I started snooping through the addon archives to see if I could piece together my retail UI with what was available in Vanilla, but things just seem... dated and lacking.

But wait! What if I worked diligently to dig up my old addons I used that seemingly disappeared? Or at least bring addons up to par to at -least- mimic the newer releases? Well, here's my work so far. Don't yell mean things at me if I didn't do things quite like you would have, I haven't touched LUA since mid MoP, and really, I hadn't done anything major with addon development since my addon suite mid Cataclysm.

I've just gotten started but I plan to start backporting most of the addons I can hardly live without, so stay tuned and if you have suggestions or want to help, let me know!

Bagnon[Updated]
[Download]
What I did
- Updated the individual item slot textures to reflect the retail version.
- Formatted the Bagnon_Forever modules to better show what items are where, and how many you have.
- Started converting the xml over to lua and merging all of the modules to be one addon, with a lot of trimming.

Actioncrits[Original][Backported]
[Download]
What I did
- I wrote this addon in Mists of Pandaria for a friend, we were always quoting Batman sound effects ("Pow!" "Wham").
- Whenever you crit, it will pop up random words on the screen indicating you did infact, crit.
- I backported this and had to rewrite most of it, so the damage option does not work yet.

TinyTip[Updated]
[Download]
What I did
- Updated the addon to show a more familiar blue color for shaman for those who are used to it on retail or more recent versions of WoW.

DamageMeters[Updated]
[Download]
What I did